Blessed Times Two

Standard

I’m thankful for SO many things this Thanksgiving! But, I’m especially thankful for the 2 sweet little girls that we get to share the holidays with this year!! So blessed!!

Blessed Times Two

I’m thankful for God
Guiding us on our new quest.
I’m thankful for “Hello’s”
To our new little guests.

I’m thankful for our girls,
Sweet angels they are.
I’m thankful for the love,
Overwhelming my heart.

I’m thankful for morning,
And when they cry in the night.
When they need me to feed them
And hold them just right.

I’m thankful for cuddles
And kisses galore.
I’m thankful for smiles,
And playing on the floor.

I’m thankful for hands,
Though tiny they may be.
Grabbing hold of my finger,
Trusting I’ll never leave.

I’m thankful for clothes-
They just look so cute!
I’m thankful for dresses,
Bows & Tu-tu’s!

I’m thankful they’re ours,
At least for a while.
I’d do anything in the world,
To see their sweet smiles.

I’m so thankful for girls,
Our sweet little crew.
I’ve been blessed beyond measure,
I’ve been blessed times two!

 

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

Emily

About Emily B.

Jesus lovin' foster mamma to 2 precious girls with my knight in shining armor by my side every step of the way. I love writing, cooking, playing the piano, spending time with family and being a wife and mother. I wouldn't change one thing about our story! God is good!

One response »

Leave a Reply

